On my 6th day of my park adventures I went to Judge Joseph Cook Park located at 7100 Cherry Creek Dr S, in Denver. I looked for something relatively close to my home that me, and my dog Mac could visit. Cooks part is definitely a beautiful community park in the Denver area.20160319_172512_resized

I love that this park close to my home ,also  that it s a part of Denver history. This park was named after Judge Joseph E. Cook, Who came to Denver and was a reporter for the rocky mountain news. Then he attended the Westminster law school and become a one of Colorado’s most remembered attorneys.

One thing that Cook Park has to offer that none of my previous parks had is a Recreation center, with an outdoor pool, an indoor pool and may other activities. They also offer swimming classes, which you can see times and availability on their website. They also offer other classes that vary from cribbage to even yoga, which I am definitely going to check out.

 

Along with that the park was beautiful and very well maintained. Cook park is full of trees and beautiful shrubs, that looked beautiful with the snow that was left from the previous day. The walking path was great also. The path went all through the park with very scenic views and very quiet for the busy neighborhood that park is in.

Great Park to bring your pups or kiddos, Great big open areas for games of fetch or to just let your dog run wild. Very updated and clean play area for the kiddos. Also out of all the parks I have been to this week this one by far has the most picnic tables!

Overall this park has a lot to offer for a smaller neighborhood park. I loved how clean and earthy Cook Park feels. If you love in the cherry creek or Lowry neighborhood this is a must go to convenient park!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

