IMG_2649-1So on my last day of my park adventures, I decided to go to a well know urban Denver Park, One that I have never went to Washington Park located at S Downing St & E Louisiana Ave. I must say I now know why it is one of Denver’s post popular parks.
Washington Park is a huge park, Its 161 acres that include two lakes, two flower gardens, one of which is a replica of George Washington’s gardens at Mount Vernon. The flowers were not in bloom yet because its early spring, but I can’t wait to go back when they are.
So it was a beautiful Sunday 60-degree afternoon in Denver as I expected that park was very busy, by far the busiest park I have been to this week. People were rollerblading, walking strollers, walking dogs and even fishing at the park. Which makes this a great park to sit down and enjoy the sunshine and people watch.
Washington Park has a ton to offer. The park has many tennis courts, volleyball area, basketball court; large picnic area that includes coal grills, a paved path that loops this beautiful Denver Park. This is the best park for biking that I have seen this week,because of the paved path and loop around the park.
IMG_3999Washington Park also has a recreation center with an indoor pool and other activities. Washington Park offers many activities, which you can check out on the Washington Park Blog along with other news about the park.
Washington Park is a great park for just about anyone and anything. Great park to meet new friends and enjoy a great park in your city. So make sure to check it out this coming spring and summer. Don’t forget to bring your dog, this is a perfect park to meet new doggy friends, with its long paved path and abundance of people and pets.
This was perfect ending to my pocket park adventures. I enjoyed the spacious and beautiful scenery of Washington Park that was shadowed by Colorado’s Rocky Mountains.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I hope you enjoyed my Pocket Park adventures, learned something you didn’t know about your city. Most of all I hope you guys go visit these awesome parks sunny Denver has to offer.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

